Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
A daily report on the intersection of health care and technology
Updated: 8 hours 26 min ago

Telemedicine abortion ban advances in Michigan

Fri, 12/14/2018 - 08:00
Another stab at a privacy bill — Insulin dosing app project gets $6M

Privacy policy takes over

Thu, 12/13/2018 - 08:00
Your Apple a day — Electronic money transfers get attention

Rucker talks agenda before E&C

Wed, 12/12/2018 - 08:00
Data-release for machine learning from HHS, VA — Elsewhere in the administration

Today: Lawmakers grill ONC on Cures Act

Tue, 12/11/2018 - 08:00
Walz pushes Wilkie on Mar-a-Lago — FDA clears opioid use disorder app

Texas needs government money to make telemedicine happen

Mon, 12/10/2018 - 08:00
VA rolls out FHIR-based APIs — NHS to ban fax machines

The CHRONIC Care Act passed. What’s next?

Fri, 12/07/2018 - 08:00
VA promises telemedicine boosts — Apple ECG feature goes live

Partners goes down (and then back up)

Thu, 12/06/2018 - 08:00
Associations call for patient access overhaul — The business

CMS, VA policies highlight WH interop event

Wed, 12/05/2018 - 08:00
Data-sharing salves wildfire wounds — Telemedicine study

Interoperability day at the White House

Tue, 12/04/2018 - 08:00
HHS wants info-blocking rule just as much as you do — More dirt on the Mar-a-Lago 3

December's heavy health IT agenda

Mon, 12/03/2018 - 08:00
Getting All of Us into All of Us — Holiday interoperability gathering at White House

Today: ONC’s annual meeting continues

Fri, 11/30/2018 - 08:00
Amazon scopes out medical supply sales — Renewing the EHR gag clause battle

DOJ indicts Iranian health care hackers

Thu, 11/29/2018 - 08:00
Some skepticism for Amazon rollout — HHS’ burden-reduction strategy

Here comes Amazon

Wed, 11/28/2018 - 08:00
CMS dropping interop hints — DOD/VA update

Health IT Easter egg in Part D rule

Tue, 11/27/2018 - 08:00
Watchdog to dig on VA’s Mar-a-Lago influencers — Will the App Store see a price hike?

ONC rule still at OMB

Mon, 11/26/2018 - 08:00
FDA readies 510(k) changes — Chinese scientist creates CRISPR babies

California's red-hot test of health information exchange

Wed, 11/21/2018 - 08:01
NIST on securing remote monitors — Neural nets as good as sleep doctors

Q&A with Manatt Ventures lead Lisa Suennen

Tue, 11/20/2018 - 08:00
FDA floats prescription-and-app policy — IT champion Will Hurd clinches reelection

The interoperability 'Golden Spike'

Mon, 11/19/2018 - 08:00
Modest Medicare telemedicine increase — Yelp 'beats' CMS at nursing home rating

Lawmakers tee up telemedicine priorities

Fri, 11/16/2018 - 08:00
Report: Trump administration has VA privatization plans — Broadband leadership updates

Many questions for VA, DoD at hearing

Thu, 11/15/2018 - 07:59
Too many measures? — Cyber report

Pages


The Usability People work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert 2015 ONC Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT