Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
A daily report on the intersection of health care and technology
Updated: 7 hours 1 min ago

CMMI’s new emergency treatment experiment

Fri, 02/15/2019 - 08:00
Upcoming anti-vaxxing hearings — FTC negotiating privacy fine with Facebook

HIMSS news: OCR enforcement coming

Thu, 02/14/2019 - 08:00
Funding, Delays, and Other Congress — NIH cybersecurity rapped

HIMSS buzzing

Wed, 02/13/2019 - 08:00
HIPAA query gets diverse responses — Texas nurses pushing for wider scope of practice

Hospital group attacks new interoperability rules

Tue, 02/12/2019 - 08:00
Trump signs AI executive order — Apple to unroll EHR feature at VA

Long-awaited rules drop-kick HIMSS

Mon, 02/11/2019 - 08:00
ONC offers few exemptions from info blocking ban — House Vets committee goes after Mar-a-Lago 3

OCR’s banner year

Fri, 02/08/2019 - 08:00
New developments in Optum case — Facebook to coordinate blood donation

Congressional fallout and agenda

Thu, 02/07/2019 - 08:00
Feds hit Greenway Health — PDMP update

New AI policy push

Wed, 02/06/2019 - 08:00
Cerner, VA and DOD rumbling along — Amazon-Berkshire-JPM legal battle continues, plus more biz

Trump administration talks tech and transparency

Tue, 02/05/2019 - 08:00
EHR safety campaign pressures Congress on gag clauses — New life for Massachusetts telehealth parity?

Data mongers have your number for opioid abuse

Mon, 02/04/2019 - 08:00
Google patent reveals plan for deep-learning EHR — Telemedicine for measles diagnosis?

Takano picks a newbie for VA EHR oversight

Fri, 02/01/2019 - 08:00
ONDCP wants PDMP queries to be mandatory — Merger mania

HHS setting up future reg moves

Thu, 01/31/2019 - 08:00
VA goes with Cerner scheduling software, and more — Day after in HCCI

FDA cyber workshop recap

Wed, 01/30/2019 - 08:00
HCCI loses key sponsor — Apple-Aetna app

Today: FDA tackles medical device cybersecurity

Tue, 01/29/2019 - 08:00
Industry’s cyber gameplan — Upcoming meeting on clinical trials and tech

CMS launches Medicare info mobile app

Mon, 01/28/2019 - 08:00
Optum comes back swinging in employment war — Comments on EHRs and clinician burden

Planned Parenthood’s new chatbot

Fri, 01/25/2019 - 08:00
What automation means for health jobs — Data sharing for mental health

So how big is Amazon-Berkshire-JPM anyway?

Thu, 01/24/2019 - 08:00
New product label needed for AI — EHR reports lead to subpoenas

Startup moves

Wed, 01/23/2019 - 08:00
From the Hill — FDA finalized guidance

What’s new this week

Tue, 01/22/2019 - 08:00
Cerner buyout offer and other biz news — Checking in at the VA

Can technology mitigate physician burnout?

Fri, 01/18/2019 - 08:00
Atul Gawande backs out of HIMSS — More Apple Watch news

Pages


The Usability People work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert 2015 ONC Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT