Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
A daily report on the intersection of health care and technology
Updated: 6 hours 48 min ago

Apple spreading deeper into Medicare Advantage

Thu, 01/17/2019 - 08:00
Verma’s extremely online price transparency push — Event dispatches

GAO: Yo, pick up your patient matching efforts

Wed, 01/16/2019 - 08:00
UC your patient data — Q&A with Call9’s Tim Peck

CVS CEO’s vision for health

Tue, 01/15/2019 - 08:00
ONC posts 2019 interoperability reference — Do we know how to use AI responsibly in health?

Telemedicine still little used for substance abuse treatment

Mon, 01/14/2019 - 08:00
U.S. Digital Service seeks seamless vet experience during Cerner install — Techies skeptical of Medicaid block grant

Blowback on CMS price transparency rule

Fri, 01/11/2019 - 08:00
EU medical official wary of GDPR — Algorithm outperforms humans at pre-cancer detection

Genomics and software at J.P. Morgan

Thu, 01/10/2019 - 08:00
FDA funding the latest shutdown fight — Latest from inside the agencies

Shutdown losses continue

Wed, 01/09/2019 - 08:00
Live! It’s the JP Morgan hullabaloo! — Q&A with Isaac Kohane

New details on pre-cert

Tue, 01/08/2019 - 08:00
Apple's pivot to health — Digital health companies' dearth of peer-reviewed data

What does J.P. Morgan hold in store for J.P. Morgan/Amazon/Berkshire?

Mon, 01/07/2019 - 08:00
Federation of the Blind sues Epic — New Approps subcommittee chairs

VA finally gets permanent CIO

Fri, 01/04/2019 - 08:00
New health tech influencers in Washington — Cerner trots out drug price transparency feature

Shutdown drags on

Thu, 01/03/2019 - 08:00
Re-light the FHIR — Research roundup

Shutdown sit-out

Wed, 01/02/2019 - 08:00
What the public wants from Congress — ICYMI from 2018

With incubators, hospital systems tread ethical boundaries

Fri, 12/21/2018 - 08:00
Is Facebook activity a social determinant? — Senate likely to confirm telemedicine proponent Carr

Insurers enter interoperability debate, to tension

Thu, 12/20/2018 - 08:00
Wilkie questioned — Elsewhere in Congress

Wilkie on deck

Wed, 12/19/2018 - 08:00
Data-sharing deepening at hospitals — FDA imprimatur

21st Century Cures Act architect won’t seek reelection

Tue, 12/18/2018 - 08:00
Flatiron’s Amy Abernathy heads to FDA — Pear moves forward on schizophrenia app trials

What ACA ruling could mean for payment reform

Mon, 12/17/2018 - 08:00
ONC rule passes 90-day threshold — UPMC system develops an app to detect child abuse

Telemedicine abortion ban advances in Michigan

Fri, 12/14/2018 - 08:00
Another stab at a privacy bill — Insulin dosing app project gets $6M

Privacy policy takes over

Thu, 12/13/2018 - 08:00
Your Apple a day — Electronic money transfers get attention

Rucker talks agenda before E&C

Wed, 12/12/2018 - 08:00
Data-release for machine learning from HHS, VA — Elsewhere in the administration

Pages


The Usability People work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert 2015 ONC Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT