Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
A daily report on the intersection of health care and technology
Updated: 1 hour 35 min ago

Health IT groups happy with the omnibus

Fri, 03/23/2018 - 08:00
Verma previews Medicare agenda — Calls for MACRA reform fall on deaf ears

Omnibus: We have a deal

Thu, 03/22/2018 - 08:00
AI focus — HITAC on TEFCA

Watching the omnibus bill

Wed, 03/21/2018 - 08:00
Apple EHR initiative to expand API? — VA questions deepen

Shulkin has GOP Senator’s support

Tue, 03/20/2018 - 08:00
Biden attacks Trump administration’s health IT policy — Medicare head to testify on value-based care

Trump opioid plan has health IT goodies

Mon, 03/19/2018 - 08:00
CMS lays out genetic test reimbursement plan — Health IT safety groups seek government help

VA-Cerner numbers skyrocket

Fri, 03/16/2018 - 08:00
Medicare, Medicaid Commissions report on telehealth — Jared and Seema forge ahead on health data

Life without the feds in health IT safety

Thu, 03/15/2018 - 08:00
Shulkin safe? — SEC cracks down on Theranos’s Holmes

Shulkin shocker: Rick Perry in?

Wed, 03/14/2018 - 08:00
HHS cybersecurity center still unsettled — FCC and broadband matters

Epic won’t challenge Cerner Contract

Tue, 03/13/2018 - 08:00
VA purges civil servants — NQF pushes for ‘shared decision making’

Good news on VA Cerner deal

Mon, 03/12/2018 - 08:00
Bad news on Shulkin's future — Survey shows nagging cybersecurity hassles

Officials defend response to problems at MHS Genesis

Fri, 03/09/2018 - 08:00
Tech might be last of VA’s EHR concerns — Cerner CEO’s first month

DoD Cerner install: Broke so far

Thu, 03/08/2018 - 08:00
Struggles at VA continue — Conference notes

Trump administration at HIMSS

Wed, 03/07/2018 - 08:00
23andMe secures further FDA authorization — Contact lens duel at FTC

Azar’s value-driven health care goals

Tue, 03/06/2018 - 08:00
AllScripts links up with Lyft — Medicare brain drain

Shulkin under pressure

Mon, 03/05/2018 - 08:00
Update on MHS Genesis — Funding for quality measures

CommonWell-Carequality connection

Fri, 03/02/2018 - 08:00
Data breach at federal workers’ health plan — Gottlieb calls for national opioid prescribing system

VA intrigue continues

Thu, 03/01/2018 - 08:00
White House interoperability meetings — Spate of eHealth bills

Big opioids bill coming

Wed, 02/28/2018 - 08:03
Info blocking going to take care of itself? — VA: More for your money?

Health information executives beg for help on cyber

Tue, 02/27/2018 - 08:00
White House opioid summit Thursday — Cassidy introduces PDMP bill

Telemedicine advocates want more

Mon, 02/26/2018 - 08:00
CMS seeks MIPS study contributors — EHR implementations don't seem to affect bond ratings either way

Pages


The Usability People work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert 2015 ONC Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT