Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
A daily report on the intersection of health care and technology
Updated: 4 hours 10 min ago

FDA rolls out pre-certification update

Wed, 06/20/2018 - 08:00
Congress at work — Cracking the code

OCR wins HIPAA case

Tue, 06/19/2018 - 08:00
HHS finalizes Common Rule Delay — Apple to help 911 find iPhone users

CMS seeking comment for crucial data sharing rule

Mon, 06/18/2018 - 08:00
OMB attacks CMMI's work — Epic Supreme Court ruling draws rebuff in Washington state

Appropriators slash ONC budget

Fri, 06/15/2018 - 08:00
OCR pushes new personal data guidance — More opioid bills get House approval

Telehealth providers trying to stand out

Thu, 06/14/2018 - 08:00
VA leadership questions still burbling — Congressional update

Congress moving on opioid legislation

Wed, 06/13/2018 - 08:00
FDA releases draft patient-experience data guidance — Giroir sings tech’s praises

CMS pushes PDMPs, EHRs for opioid response

Tue, 06/12/2018 - 08:00
Net neutrality repeal takes effect — Theranos’ Holmes is reportedly still fundraising

House Vets to hold oversight hearing on Cerner deal

Mon, 06/11/2018 - 08:00
Call for expanded CMS reimbursement of remote monitoring — AMA chiefs envision era of better health IT

Bezos, Buffet and Dimon narrow options for health venture CEO

Fri, 06/08/2018 - 08:00
Reading athenahealth’s tea leaves — Senate appropriators approve VA spending bill

Bush out

Thu, 06/07/2018 - 08:00
FTC: One out, one in — Congressional round-up

Cyber drama on Hill today

Wed, 06/06/2018 - 08:00
Azar on interoperability: Not a micromanager — Cerner deal marches on

Apple unveils new health features

Tue, 06/05/2018 - 08:00
Watchdog finds severe delays in VA Choice — What’s in NIH’S new data strategy

Mandatory e-prescribing comes into its own

Mon, 06/04/2018 - 08:00
FDA takes gene tests out of 510(k) program — Hospitals don't share and share alike

AHRQ finds telemedicine clinically effective

Fri, 06/01/2018 - 08:00
MACRA’s first data release thin on information — DOJ official says prosecuting hackers isn’t futile

Dominoes mostly fallen at VA

Thu, 05/31/2018 - 08:00
FDA seeking tech — Elderly’s tech use

Cassidy proposes meaningful use, other changes

Wed, 05/30/2018 - 08:00
athenahealth’s Jonathan Bush admits to assault of ex-wife — Puerto Rico’s hurricane death toll larger than originally tallied

Trump’s health chief channels boss’ combative approach

Tue, 05/29/2018 - 08:00
FDA clears AI tool for detecting wrist fractures — Watson layoffs at IBM

Athena’s shareholder quandary

Fri, 05/25/2018 - 08:00
Judiciary committee advances opioid bills — Senate appropriators endorse FDA hike

Senate passes big VA bill

Thu, 05/24/2018 - 08:00
Disappointing results for CMS value-based-care scheme — Elsewhere in Congress

Opioid bills still occupying Congress

Wed, 05/23/2018 - 08:00
Funding, other congressional matters — Athenahealth corporate maneuvering continues

Pages


The Usability People work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert 2015 ONC Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT