Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
Your go-to report on the intersection of health care and technology, published every Monday, Wednesday and Friday
Updated: 1 hour 45 min ago

Budget and spending to impact health IT priorities

Mon, 03/11/2019 - 08:00
Regulatory comments boiling — Presidential campaign plans

Hospital consolidation doesn’t necessarily mean EHR savings

Fri, 03/08/2019 - 08:00
Facebook, Google to combat vaccine misinformation — Grassley alarmed by watchdog report on NIH data sharing

VA pressed on EHR transition timeline

Thu, 03/07/2019 - 08:00
We’ve got a name (it’s not Berkmorgazon) — US attorney nudging PDMP use

Gottlieb's eHealth legacy

Wed, 03/06/2019 - 08:00
Privacy watch: 42 CFR Part 2 letter — Medicare Advantage comments on telehealth

Are patients consumers or not?

Tue, 03/05/2019 - 08:00
45,000 patients’ data exposed at Rush — Virta Health hires lobbyists

Apple Health push raises overhype concerns

Mon, 03/04/2019 - 08:00
NFB refiles complaint against Epic — Seema Verma challenges negative Medicare app review

White House honors health tech team

Fri, 03/01/2019 - 08:00
Yet another privacy proposal — Rhode Island Department of Health backs away from punitive action

FDA plans to link claims data to EHRs in its Sentinel safety database

Thu, 02/28/2019 - 08:00
CMS names Mark Roche as its chief health information officer — Social media are spreading measles, CDC and NIH officials tell a House committee

Medicare for All and more

Wed, 02/27/2019 - 08:00
RUSH Act back — Usability migraines continue

Telemedicine companies lure docs with in-house EHRs

Tue, 02/26/2019 - 08:00
ACT/CHI makes HHS requests— Sen. Mark Warner continues cyber inquiry

Lobbyists, start your rule-critiquing engines

Mon, 02/25/2019 - 08:00
Senate Commerce hearing on data privacy — Optum suit against Berkmorgazon

New year, new privacy talks

Fri, 02/22/2019 - 08:00
Trump administration pushes 5G — Send Sen. Mark Warner your cyber advice

Unsealed transcripts shed light on Berkmorgazon plans

Thu, 02/21/2019 - 08:00
HITAC: Task forces and standards — Mandatory PDMP check legislation

HITAC meeting today

Wed, 02/20/2019 - 08:00
E&C wants Facebook answers — FDA: About that young blood

Complaint to FTC says Facebook violated health group users' privacy

Tue, 02/19/2019 - 08:00
Startups say Cerner blocking spirit of info-blocking rule — Ruminating on the HIMSS rule drop

CMMI’s new emergency treatment experiment

Fri, 02/15/2019 - 08:00
Upcoming anti-vaxxing hearings — FTC negotiating privacy fine with Facebook

HIMSS news: OCR enforcement coming

Thu, 02/14/2019 - 08:00
Funding, Delays, and Other Congress — NIH cybersecurity rapped

HIMSS buzzing

Wed, 02/13/2019 - 08:00
HIPAA query gets diverse responses — Texas nurses pushing for wider scope of practice

Hospital group attacks new interoperability rules

Tue, 02/12/2019 - 08:00
Trump signs AI executive order — Apple to unroll EHR feature at VA

Long-awaited rules drop-kick HIMSS

Mon, 02/11/2019 - 08:00
ONC offers few exemptions from info blocking ban — House Vets committee goes after Mar-a-Lago 3

Pages


The Usability People work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert 2015 ONC Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT