Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
A daily report on the intersection of health care and technology
Updated: 17 min 49 sec ago

ONC, CMS get an earful on EHRs

Fri, 02/23/2018 - 08:00
The quest to reduce physician burden — E&C hearing could address telemedicine bills

The comments keep on coming

Thu, 02/22/2018 - 08:00
Schedules, set — Some of 'All of Us' available by year’s end

Shulkin wins internal struggle

Wed, 02/21/2018 - 08:00
OCR direction fuzzy — TEFCA tiffs continue

Is Shulkin on his way out?

Tue, 02/20/2018 - 08:00
Sniping on Tefca from all sides — Artificial Intelligence that fails to replicate

Health isn’t ready for blockchain

Fri, 02/16/2018 - 08:00
Interoperability at a high level — Shulkin gets a pass on travel scandal

Azar at Ways and Means

Thu, 02/15/2018 - 08:00
Shulkin’s European jaunt didn’t meet ethical guidelines — White House interop day

FDA: The budget, the clearance, the plans

Wed, 02/14/2018 - 08:00
Other budget requests — Strange acquisitions

White House budget’s winners and losers

Tue, 02/13/2018 - 08:00
VA officials finalizing Cerner contract — ONC names HITAC co-chairs

VA gets its MITRE report

Mon, 02/12/2018 - 08:00
Awaiting the budget — Family physicians want out of MIPS health IT measures

Telemedicine could advance in spending deal

Fri, 02/09/2018 - 08:08
Med students can now update EHRs without physician re-documentation — Roe seeks reelection

Senate reaches wide-ranging budget deal

Thu, 02/08/2018 - 08:00
FDA notes — Startup roundup

CR contains telehealth, ACO, meaningful use goodies

Wed, 02/07/2018 - 08:00
Soon-Shiong will be new LA Times owner — FDA gets comments on clinical decision support

CHRONIC Care Act could make it into funding bill

Tue, 02/06/2018 - 08:00
Kellyanne Conway sidelines the opioid experts — Free rides don’t cut missed appointments

Predictions of a value-based 2018

Mon, 02/05/2018 - 08:00
8 percent of Americans lack broadband — CMMI project nixed

Futurists versus analysts

Fri, 02/02/2018 - 08:00
DOJ wants more info on megamerger — FCC broadband vote on tap

Embattled CDC director resigns

Thu, 02/01/2018 - 08:00
Congressional Dems feeling investigative — More on Amazon et al.

Telemedicine vendors anticipate a boost in business from Amazon venture

Wed, 01/31/2018 - 08:09
What the Amazon partnership means for health care — The case for a opioid prescription database monitoring system

Trump administration debating if fitness trackers are national security threat

Tue, 01/30/2018 - 08:00
Azar could be a telemedicine champion — HHS dinged for ignoring Oversight panel requests

Congress inspects Coast Guard EHR fiasco

Mon, 01/29/2018 - 08:00
New CMMI pick has to divest — Judge tosses online lens company's case against South Carolina

Updates from eHI’s Government Affairs Retreat

Fri, 01/26/2018 - 08:00
Grassley plugs telemedicine for aging rural populations — Allscripts sued for ransomware attack

Pages


The Usability People work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert 2015 ONC Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT