Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
A daily report on the intersection of health care and technology
Updated: 1 hour 35 min ago

Apple jumping squarely into the EHR game

Thu, 01/25/2018 - 08:00
Azar confirmed — PDMP update

Three months later, Puerto Ricans lack health care records

Wed, 01/24/2018 - 08:00
Azar QFR answers — Broadband focus

Allscripts says no data stolen in ransomware attack

Tue, 01/23/2018 - 08:00
House introduces electronic prior authorization bill — Rural broadband in infrastructure plan

Shutdown would shutter ONC

Mon, 01/22/2018 - 08:00
DeSalvo saw bigger regulatory role for the agency — Allscripts struggles to get back on line

Dispatches from first HITAC meeting

Fri, 01/19/2018 - 08:00
Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact goes live — Coast Guard still using paper records

HITAC Day

Thu, 01/18/2018 - 08:00
HHS delays Common Rule — Gizmos watch

Full HITAC

Wed, 01/17/2018 - 08:00
HIPAA and privacy update — A clarification on our DOD EHR piece

DoD’s EHR Worries

Tue, 01/16/2018 - 08:00
Senate Finance Committee to review Azar — MedPac endorses telemedicine report

Why the information blocking rule might be taking so long

Fri, 01/12/2018 - 08:00
Broadband bills, bills, bills — Medpac nixes MIPS

Cerner, ONC jobs filled

Thu, 01/11/2018 - 08:00
Checking in on Congress — T-MSIS trudging along

Azar in the Senate

Wed, 01/10/2018 - 08:00
The latest from the interoperability hustings — Some PDMP controversy

AllScripts buys Practice Fusion

Tue, 01/09/2018 - 08:00
Cher escalates legal battle — Manchin to back Azar for HHS

Common Rule delays irk research orgs

Mon, 01/08/2018 - 08:00
Mixed response to trusted exchange framework — Participants mum on VA interoperability meeting

Shulkin says Cerner delay will help veterans

Fri, 01/05/2018 - 08:00
AI changing future of healthcare work — More SAMHSA rule reax

VA and DOD IT focus

Thu, 01/04/2018 - 08:00
Rules update — Public support for PDMP

New year, new rules

Wed, 01/03/2018 - 08:00
Congress back in business — Genesis update

Military turns to biosensors to fight training mishaps

Tue, 01/02/2018 - 08:00
CMS says texting while doctoring OK — PDMP update

Pages


The Usability People work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert 2015 ONC Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT